A Shot Letter To My Representatives

This is a draft of a letter that I have been sending around to my representatives.

Dear

I am writing this letter concerning the Government Mandated Smart Meters and the forced installation. For the past few years our power companies “mine being Inland Power & Light”, have been installing a new power meter called a “Smart Meter”, the meters communicate on a wireless signal like a cell phone, these smart meters have been shown to produce RF radiation, and independent studies have shown that these RF frequencies are much higher then the power companie[s] are claiming, there have been numerous reports of people suffering health effects after the installation of these meters, after said meters were removed and the analog meters were reinstalled their health improved. According to Cancer.org these smart meters also have the potential to cause problems for people who are all ready at risk , “concern has been voiced that cells in the body that have been damaged by exposure to some other substance might somehow be more likely to become cancerous when exposed to RF waves http://www.cancer.org/cancer/cancercauses/othercarcinogens/athome/smart-meters I am one of these people, I am a disabled American, I have a disease called Neurofibromatosis, which causes me to have tumors all over my body, mainly the head, face neck and chest, these tumors have the potential to turn cancerous, and I have no desire to test their product.

There has also been numbers reports of smart meters Exploding and causing house fires. You can find more info here http://emfsafetynetwork.org/smart-meters/smart-meter-fires-and-explosions/ . Parts of Canada and United States have already been removing them “SaskPower to remove 105,000 smart meters following fires http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/saskatchewan/saskpower-to-remove-105-000-smart-meters-following-fires-1.2723046 ” “PG&E Begins Removing ‘Smart’ Meters Due to Health Effects” http://stopsmartmeters.org/2011/11/01/pge-begins-removing-smart-meters-due-to-health-effects/ only to name two, there are many more reports.

Despite these reports the power company is demanding that they will put a meter on anyway but they will not turn it on if I pay them a $25 a month opt-out extortion fee. That said meter is still not safe weather or not their wireless transmitter is turned on or off.

If the public where informed the outcry would be loud, the people have not been informed about the concerns and possible dangers. Smart meters have not been proven safe and should not be forced onto the public. There is enough evidence shown that should cause an immediate halt to all smart meter installations. I request a public service announcement on this issue, I am very concerned that there has not already been one.

The public must be informed and action needs to be taken now before this becomes a crisis.

The man that is in charge of this at Inland Power & Light Is Gene (Please Contact Inland Power & light)

Inlandpower & Light has been harassing me, I have informed Inland power by registered letter, letting them know that I do no accept their new meters, we have also made several phone calls. They are demanding to remove my analog meter and install a Smart Meter anyway claiming they will not turn it on if I pay them the $25 a month extortion opt-out fee. There is no reason for them to remove my analog meter, it does not effect them in anyway shape or forum, I have always read my own meter for the past 12 years since we have lived here, and there is no reason to charge the $25 a month opt-out fee. In other parts of the U.S and Canada residents are having their analog meter reinstalled.

For the record I will not accept a smart meter at my place of residence in any way shape or forum. I reserve the right to protect myself and my family from harm.

These people are harassing me and I request my government back me up and stop Inland power from forcing me and the public into having a potential health hazard.

I want a representative to call Inlandpower & Light in my behalf and tell them to stop harassing me now!

Thank you

Robert M——

StopWashingtonSmartMeters.wordpress.com

More info at TakeBackYourPower.net

P.S A draft of this letter has been sent to Inland Power & Light…

Leave a Reply

